THE JOKER REVIEW...
Mancave Playbabes|January - February 2020
Much has been written about the release of the 2019 American psychological thriller,

The Joker, which came out in October. The film, based on the comic-book villain from the world of Batman in the DC universe, portrays the effects of mental illness on a well-known character.

Although an infamous villain throughout DC history, the character of the Joker was brought to the forefront of pop culture in recent years after Heath Ledger delivered an iconic performance as the clown in The Dark Knight, opposite Christian Bale as Batman.

This film concentrated on the relationship between the Joker and Batman, as well as the evil goings on within the former’s head as a Gotham crime boss. However, what made The Joker stand out to audiences was the fresh origin-style story, in which we get to see why The Joker is the way he is.

Continue reading your story on the app

Continue reading your story in the magazine

MORE STORIES FROM MANCAVE PLAYBABESView All

INTERVIEW MONICA

I consider myself a proactive, reactive person with a mixture of perseverance and philosophical sweet madness.

3 mins read
Mancave Playbabes
January - February 2020

WILL HAMILTON TIE UP THE GRAND PRIX THIS WEEKEND IN MEXICO?

Heading into this weekend, Lew-is Hamilton still sits top of the tree in the Formula One Drivers’ Championship.

2 mins read
Mancave Playbabes
January - February 2020

MALLORY

Square Sunset Celebration Key West

2 mins read
Mancave Playbabes
January - February 2020

THE JOKER REVIEW...

Much has been written about the release of the 2019 American psychological thriller,

2 mins read
Mancave Playbabes
January - February 2020

FOGGY MOUNTAIN TOOL

On a Monday afternoon, back when I owned an equipment rental business,

3 mins read
Mancave Playbabes
January - February 2020

Daniela Gutierrez

The most important lesson I have learned in my life is seeing people for who they are, so I treat them with respect and equality.

1 min read
Mancave Playbabes
NOVEMBER / DECEMBER 2019

You Are Either Not Good At Chatting, Or….

Maybe I’m old-fashioned or maybe I’m just old, but I’m so over the whole dating site scene.

2 mins read
Mancave Playbabes
NOVEMBER / DECEMBER 2019

Lyena Strama

I WAS BORN IN POLAND, GREW UP ON A FARM FOR TEN YEARS & THEN MOVED TO THE USA WITH MY MOM. AT AGE 14 I DECIDED I WANTED TO MODEL SO THATS WHERE IT ALL STARTED.

4 mins read
Mancave Playbabes
NOVEMBER / DECEMBER 2019

Sarah Evans

There are many that inspire me but knowing that other women are inspired by me and the things that I have accomplished inspires me even more to continue to make my dreams a reality.

2 mins read
Mancave Playbabes
NOVEMBER / DECEMBER 2019

Jessica Bevill

Interview

1 min read
Mancave Playbabes
NOVEMBER / DECEMBER 2019
RELATED STORIES

‘THE NORTHMAN' AN AMBITIOUS, BUT LEAN REVENGE TALE

The first sign that not everyone in Robert Eggers’ 10th-century Viking revenge tale “The Northman” has their priorities entirely straight comes early in the film, when the Viking king Aurvandil (Ethan Hawke) returns home to the North Atlantic kingdom of Hrafnsey after a year of fighting overseas.

4 mins read
AppleMagazine
April 29, 2022

RENEE ZELLWEGER

Lets DOWN Her GUARD. (Sort Of.)

10+ mins read
Harper's BAZAAR - US
April 2022

How the West Was FUN

You haven't really seen Pawhuska, OK, until you've stepped inside the cowboy museum.

1 min read
Pioneer Woman
Spring 2022

The dream of oscar isaac

In which the star of Moon Knight survives a hurricane, floats in a warm ocean, lives in a model home, makes movies, wanders around his apartment, wears tie-dye, trips on mushrooms, hosts SNL, stars in Star Wars, and creates art necessarily in that order.

10+ mins read
Esquire
April - May 2022

WILL & JADA: $400M DIVORCE SMACKDOWN!

Will Smith slapped Chris Rock for making a crack about his wife at the Oscars

1 min read
Globe
April 18, 2022

CAN WILL SAVE HIS CAREER?

After the Oscars slap seen around the world, Will Smith's standing in Hollywood hangs in the balance

2 mins read
Life & Style US
April 25, 2022

SMITH CLAN IS OFF THE A-LIST!

Oscar slap horrifies Hollywood

1 min read
Globe
April 25, 2022

Oscars Glamour Girls

Red-carpet style is redefined by Hollywood's haute-est at the 94th Annual Academy Awards

1 min read
inTouch
April 11, 2022

BARBRA STREISAND: MY LIFE IN 10 Pictures

"IF I'D had a normal childhood, I probably wouldn't be who I am today,” confessed Barbara Joan Streisand, whose father died just 15 months after she was born. His passing led to a "very undisciplined life” where she found no supportin following her dreams as a poor girl in Brooklyn

3 mins read
Closer US
April 11, 2022

OSCAR WINS FOR ‘CODA' BRING TEARS, ELATION TO DEAF COMMUNITY

When “CODA” won the Oscar for best picture in Los Angeles, movie stars from Samuel L. Jackson to Nicole Kidman waved their hands instead of clapping — recognition of a culture and community that proudly calls itself Deaf.

4 mins read
AppleMagazine
April 01, 2022