THE JOKER REVIEW...
Mancave Playbabes|January - February 2020
Much has been written about the release of the 2019 American psychological thriller,

The Joker, which came out in October. The film, based on the comic-book villain from the world of Batman in the DC universe, portrays the effects of mental illness on a well-known character.

Although an infamous villain throughout DC history, the character of the Joker was brought to the forefront of pop culture in recent years after Heath Ledger delivered an iconic performance as the clown in The Dark Knight, opposite Christian Bale as Batman.

This film concentrated on the relationship between the Joker and Batman, as well as the evil goings on within the former’s head as a Gotham crime boss. However, what made The Joker stand out to audiences was the fresh origin-style story, in which we get to see why The Joker is the way he is.

Continue reading your story on the app

Continue reading your story in the magazine

MORE STORIES FROM MANCAVE PLAYBABESView All

INTERVIEW MONICA

I consider myself a proactive, reactive person with a mixture of perseverance and philosophical sweet madness.

3 mins read
Mancave Playbabes
January - February 2020

WILL HAMILTON TIE UP THE GRAND PRIX THIS WEEKEND IN MEXICO?

Heading into this weekend, Lew-is Hamilton still sits top of the tree in the Formula One Drivers’ Championship.

2 mins read
Mancave Playbabes
January - February 2020

MALLORY

Square Sunset Celebration Key West

2 mins read
Mancave Playbabes
January - February 2020

THE JOKER REVIEW...

Much has been written about the release of the 2019 American psychological thriller,

2 mins read
Mancave Playbabes
January - February 2020

FOGGY MOUNTAIN TOOL

On a Monday afternoon, back when I owned an equipment rental business,

3 mins read
Mancave Playbabes
January - February 2020

Lyena Strama

I WAS BORN IN POLAND, GREW UP ON A FARM FOR TEN YEARS & THEN MOVED TO THE USA WITH MY MOM. AT AGE 14 I DECIDED I WANTED TO MODEL SO THATS WHERE IT ALL STARTED.

4 mins read
Mancave Playbabes
NOVEMBER / DECEMBER 2019

Sarah Evans

There are many that inspire me but knowing that other women are inspired by me and the things that I have accomplished inspires me even more to continue to make my dreams a reality.

2 mins read
Mancave Playbabes
NOVEMBER / DECEMBER 2019

Jessica Bevill

Interview

1 min read
Mancave Playbabes
NOVEMBER / DECEMBER 2019

A Living Canvas

Q & A is all about letting the public know who you are, where you’re from and how you got into modeling.

4 mins read
Mancave Playbabes
NOVEMBER / DECEMBER 2019

You Are Either Not Good At Chatting, Or….

Maybe I’m old-fashioned or maybe I’m just old, but I’m so over the whole dating site scene.

2 mins read
Mancave Playbabes
NOVEMBER / DECEMBER 2019
RELATED STORIES

THE DISABLED HOPE THEIR OSCAR MOMENT CAN BECOME A MOVEMENT

Right down to its production design, the Oscars have not always felt like the most welcoming place for the disabled.

5 mins read
Techlife News
Techlife News #494

WILL THE OSCARS BE A ‘WHO CARES' MOMENT AS RATINGS DIVE?

George Bradley used to love watching the Academy Awards. The 28-year-old Brit now living in San Diego would stay up late back home just to tune in.

5 mins read
AppleMagazine
April 09, 2021

GWYNETH GOOPS UP TO RUB OUT WRINKLES!

SLOWLY ripening Gwyneth Paltrow isn’t above using a little “goop” to smooth out the age lines!

1 min read
National Enquirer
April 05, 2021

‘MANK' LEADS OSCAR NOMINATIONS IN A YEAR OF RECORD DIVERSITY

After a pandemic year that shuttered movie theaters and upended the movie business, Academy Awards nominations went to two female filmmakers for the first time, to a historically diverse slate of actors and to David Fincher’s lead-nominee “Mank,” a traditional kind of Oscar contender — an old Hollywood homage — in very untraditional year.

6 mins read
AppleMagazine
AppleMagazine #490

RENÉE: MY BRIDGET JONES NIGHTMARE!

RENÉE ZELLWEGER confessed she has lots of her most famous character, boozy, chainsmoking singleton Bridget Jones, in her!

1 min read
National Enquirer
January 11, 2021

OSCAR One 320

A decade ago the prospect of a device that, on a dark night, could detect a floating obstacle such as a shipping container or a sleeping whale in the path of a yacht, and automatically change course, would have firmly belonged in the realms of science fiction.

5 mins read
Yachting World
January 2021

MATTHEW'S SHOCKING REVELATIONS

THE HAPPY-GO-LUCKY STAR SHARES SOME DARK EXPERIENCES THAT SHAPED HIM IN HIS DISHY NEW MEMOIR, GREENLIGHTS.

1 min read
Star
November 09, 2020

WACKY JOAQUIN CHEWS OVER COOKING CAREER!

FOODIE Joaquin Phoenix hopes to whip up a career as TV’s next top chef, sources exclusively told The National ENQUIRER.

1 min read
National Enquirer
September 28, 2020

São Paulo – Building on Style

Architecture tours in São Paulo nourish the senses.

2 mins read
Global Traveler
September 2020

CROWE'S NO CHAMPION DAD-IATOR!

SAYS STARDOM KEPT HIM FROM HIS KIDS

1 min read
National Enquirer
August 10, 2020