2021 Meta Year-in-Review
My Mobile|December 2021
All things trending on Facebook and Instagram in India

Vaccines, Olympics and captain Vikram batra were among the top trending topics, as per the annual ‘Year-In-review’ released by meta to share the top trending topics on Facebook and Instagram for 2021.

Every year, the Year-In-review reflects the themes that define the top keywords for the year. For 2021, covid and health, Sports and an assortment of cultural moments and topics captured the minds of Indians across Facebook and Instagram. We also have a section of trending on reels.

Continue reading your story on the app

Continue reading your story in the magazine

RELATED STORIES

Killer Heat Is Here

The record temperatures ravaging India are a warning of global catastrophes to come

4 mins read
Bloomberg Businessweek
May 30 - June 06, 2022 (Double Issue)

"You Know What's Cool?"

Facebook has spent a decade successfully ripping off its newer, hotter rivals. But this time, it tried to copy TikTok and blew up Instagram instead

10+ mins read
Bloomberg Businessweek
May 30 - June 06, 2022 (Double Issue)

A Perfect Match

EVERYDAY MIRACLES

2 mins read
Reader's Digest US
June 2022

FOOD FOR Thought

All about food

2 mins read
Reader's Digest US
June 2022

THE TREE OF Life and Fertility

DR. V. RAMAKANTHA shares some insights into the science, history and mythology of the Banyan tree, also known as the Bengal Fig or Indian Fig. The Banyan is one of those mythical trees that has had an important place in the life and history of the people of India since ancient times. It is also home to many species of birds, animals, and epiphytic plants.

7 mins read
Heartfulness eMagazine
May 2022

East Meets West

KALYANI ADUSUMILLI grew up in a minority group in the United States, straddling cultures, learning how to fit in, and later learning how to accept the traditions of her heritage. Today, she is watching her children going through the same process, shifting their cultural identity, as they head toward adulthood in the melting pot of a multicultural society.

4 mins read
Heartfulness eMagazine
May 2022

The Future of ...WHAT'S COMING DOWN THE RUNWAY IN FADS, FASHION, AND FIRMWARE

I think influencer marketing should become more plugand-play, like with Facebook ads."

1 min read
Inc.
May - June 2022

Dear Carol

BAD GUY? I started working at a beach club, and I was completely lonely until a boy started talking to me because we both like the same video game.

10 mins read
Girls' Life magazine
June/July 2022

A PHOENIX RISING

SALICE ROSE TURNED TO SOCIAL MEDIA WHEN SHE WAS AT HER LOWEST. IN DOING SO, SHE FOUND HER TRUE CALLING

6 mins read
Inked
Summer 2022

FIND YOUR *THING*

Here's our guide to identifying your passion...and finding your purpose in the process.

4 mins read
Girls' Life magazine
June/July 2022