18 Congress RS MPs To Retire This Year

The Hindu|February 23, 2020

18 Congress RS MPs To Retire This Year
A section believes the old guard should make way for younger leaders

Beginning this month, 18 Congress MPs are going to retire in 2020, with 12 of them completing their term by April. But the party may manage to retain only half of these vacancies, given its strength in the State Assemblies.

So, amid the churn over leadership, the party’s choice of nominees to the Rajya Sabha could indicate the direction the party would take in the immediate future. It is already a matter of debate within the party who should replace such senior leaders as Moti Lal Vohra, Digvijaya Singh and Kumari Selja.


You can read up to 3 premium stories before you subscribe to Magzter GOLD

Log in, if you are already a subscriber


Get unlimited access to thousands of curated premium stories and 5,000+ magazines


February 23, 2020